Most helpful review
New Reviewer

Why was a RED FLAG place by name at Money-Gram store at Wall Mart.

Money-Gram Reward Complaint Dated Jan /09/14 My name is Junius T. Thorne and I have doing business with Money-Gram for many years and up until I have been 100% happy with it service. I understand there are a lot of scammers and fraud around the world and the U.S. is...
View full review
View full review
22 comments
#2126733

I had been using the service for quite while until about 4 months ago, when they seemed to have concluded that I am a male *** armed robber, swindler, drug pusher or sex trafficker and bloked me. Imagine how insulted and angry I felt, knowing that my father needed the funds for medical treatment but someone, who is probably less educated and decent that I am, decided to treat me disrespectfully.

It is obvious that Jamaicans at large have been targeted by MoneyGram for unsubstantiate reason(s) Down with that nonsense about scamming. Existence of "handful" or scammers in Jamaica is not reason enough to treat our nation with slight regard.

It is a known fact that the "big scammers" dominate the underword in North America and beyond, but our people are being pushed about needlessly. MoneyGram should pay for its lack of discretion.

View more comments
ID
#469862 Review #469862 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jacksonville, Florida
New Reviewer

Complaint

I have actually made up my mind to Uninstall the application from my mobile device Since my request couldn't be granted. Thank you

User's recommendation: Try to orientate your representative on cordial response.

View full review
ID
#4050599 Review #4050599 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Efforts to resolve matters
Preferred solution
Have my email issue resolved
New Reviewer

I need to talk with the customer service

I am very disappointed with the way I am treated more than once, and I will like to speak with a representative, 847-630-****,
View full review
ID
#4047924 Review #4047924 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Explanation why the handling of my many refuse transactions.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I have been trying to contact someone I want to speak with a person

Moneygram - I have been trying to contact someone I want to speak with a person
I have been trying to speak with a live agent to get no one has contacted except by email and havent helped me the money orders numbers 778******** $200.00 778******** $500.00 778********$500.00 I need replacement for them please contact me asap 843270-****

User's recommendation: They will not respond to you when you need help and want to speak with you.

View full review
ID
#4047475 Review #4047475 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I want to speak with a person
Cons
  • I have been trying for two weeks to get help replacement
Loss
$1200
Preferred solution
Full refund

Refund

Moneygram - Refund
Moneygram - Refund
Still have an issue please call me 787 949 ****. Did not use my moneyorder. Need service in spanish. ,,,

User's recommendation: Dont recomend.

View full review
ID
#4046986 Review #4046986 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Arecibo, Arecibo
New Reviewer

Teft of wire to myself

Update by user Oct 02, 2022

More run around every single store said the reciept is no good.Fraud not reissuing the refund is not processing. Each store blames main office for the bad refused refund.

Original review posted by user Oct 02, 2022
2 months ago the stores claim that the refund reference number is no good. I have tried at 7 stores. They claim that the refund number is entered wrong with the local store blocked from the refunds I have 34 hours trying to get the company to reissue a good number. They said tool free has a named re fund!!!

User's recommendation: Use a different company is fraudulent.

View full review
ID
#4040350 Review #4040350 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • No one can provide any refund
Cons
  • Fraudulent operations
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Full refund

TransactionTra

I've been making transaction on MoneyGram online for a while, I was marred from sending money online with no explanation I think I deserve an explanation because I didn't do anything wrong my account is good everything is good and all of a sudden I just hear that I can send money online I think you guys hold me an explanation because I'm at the loss I don't understand it
View full review
ID
#4035267 Review #4035267 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Parsippany, New Jersey

Problem

Sad to said, I am still in waiting, after 42 minutes in the phone, still waiting, to someone to have the ability to help. How difficult can be to refund my balance money that was not deliver!!!
View full review
ID
#4031192 Review #4031192 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Princeton, New Jersey

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Reference #5478****.... September 16,2022.lorna lovedorial

Why my money remittance still pending on the money remittance My wife she didn't get the money Pls help me and respond my message its be a long time Starting from September 16 2022,untill now nothing.
View full review
ID
#4019153 Review #4019153 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$169
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I have been trying to talk with a representative for almost a week about replacing money orders that were lost and every number given is automated machine

I would like to speak with representative not a machine after my issue is resolved with you I will never use your company again
View full review
ID
#4014317 Review #4014317 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • When i lost money order from western union it got resolved
Cons
  • Sent email gave me a case number never resolving the issue
Loss
$1
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

To make a corrections on a name

I send some money to a family of mine in Liberia but the name on the receipt was spelled wrong. So if you can please make the corrections to the name, I will appreciate it.
View full review
ID
#3996887 Review #3996887 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Useless service

Moneygram - Useless service
Sent $600 , reciever never received the money , investigation is going to be 1 - 90 days !!!, I am waiting for my money

User's recommendation: Never use MoneyGram.

View full review
ID
#3992776 Review #3992776 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Useless service
Cons
  • Useless service
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Full refund

Need pick uo my monwy

I need my money is ready I waiting since 2 weeks ago and is no fear because you guys charge for 10 minutes and still no got it nothing
View full review
ID
#3992619 Review #3992619 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Doylestown, Pennsylvania

Everytime send my rejected by moneygram without any reason

Dear Sir, My name Hairuddin bin Tahir Sulaiman, everytime I send money via moneygram rejected without any reason. I work in Afghanistan since 13 years ago and every month I send money to my family in Indonesia via moneygram always rejected since 5 years ago I dont know why, with my case No.2692**** reported to moneygram via email still no any result. Please clarify this problem so I can send money to my family And I look forward to hear from you and appreciated Regards Hairuddin Tahir
View full review
ID
#3989942 Review #3989942 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kabul, Kabul

Sent the money to the wrong names

Dear Sir I am a sender Information: Malinee Chakrabandhu 228 Thonglor Soi 8 Thonglor 8 Bangkok , Thailand Tel : 081649**** Sending 100 to Recipient information: NANI DONALD It is wrong Should be DINALD NANI FRANCE Reference Number 5648**** PLEASE CORRECT THE NAME FOR ME...PLEASE I sent it from MoneyGram Thailand Branch 168 Soi Sukumvit 8 Bkk. THAILAND TEL : 2821**** 507223****02 Thank you for your kind attention And assistance Best regards M R ( Title ) MALINEE CHAKRABANDHU
View full review
ID
#3970724 Review #3970724 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bangkok, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon

Transaktion avbryta

Jag har ringt 20 gånger o varje gång bryts samtalet o jag får börja om från början varje gång o jag har ringt för tusen kronor för att det bryts hela tiden!! Men jag vill avbryta 3 transaktioner med referensssnr: 3826**** o9914**** o 7729**** o jag vill gärna bli uppringd på telefonnummer 00467********
View full review
ID
#3967538 Review #3967538 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Trondheim, Trøndelag

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article